Check Exam Results Online

NMMS Result 2016-17 Merit List, Cut Off Marks Check Online

Around two months back National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme exam was held on various dates from all over India in which a huge number of students had participated. Now the State Council of Education Research and Training will broadcast NMMS (National Means Cum Merit Scholarship) exam result very shortly on the authorized web site.

NMMS Result 2016-17 | National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship Scheme| Cut Off| Rank List

National Means cum Merit Scholarship Scheme referred as NMMSS is a scholarship scheme which was launched in May 2008. Main objective of the scheme is to give scholarships for economically weaker students who drop out at class VIII and encourage them to continue the study at secondary stage. It is applicable for the students whom parental income is not more than Rs. 1, 50,000/.

Authorized web site:

Students will be selected for the scholarships through an examination conducted by the State Governments. Scholarships are disbursed by the State Bank of India directly into the bank accounts of students on quarterly basis.

Students those are studying in Kendriya Vidalayas and Jawahar Vavodaya Vidlayas are not eligible for this scholarship scheme. Similarly, those students whom are studying in Residential Schools run by the State Government Institutions, where facilities like boarding, lodging and education are provided and students studying in private schools are also not eligible for the scholarship under this scheme for more details login at

NMMS Result 2016-17 Check Online

Leave a Reply © 2018 Frontier Theme